Your profile contains your main account settings, including billing, teams, users, receipts, and notifications.
In the top right corner on the main Dashboard, you will see your Profile, represented by a circle with your initials.
Click the down arrow beside your initials to see your Profile options:
Plan & billing
Teams & members
Alerts & notifications
Learn more about each part of the profile below.
When you click "Manage profile", you will see your name at the top of the "My Profile" page.
Click "Add photo" to select a file from your computer to upload.
Below your name, you will see the number of teams you belong to. Click the "teams" text to view a list of the teams you are on. (Learn more about teams below.)
Credentials & Contact
You will see your login credentials, including the email address you used to register and your password. To edit your password, click "Change password". You can also include a contact phone number in your account. Click "Add number" to add a phone number to your profile.
If you signed up for Mapware using Google, you will see your Google email address and a designation that says "Linked account". If you need to unlink your Google account and use a different email address, contact us: firstname.lastname@example.org.
Plan & Billing
The Plan & billing tab in your profile will display your teams. To see a team's plan, select a team.
How to Upgrade
You can upgrade your plan by clicking "Upgrade". In the upgrade screen, use the toggle to select a monthly or yearly billing cycle. Click "Upgrade plan" to continue.
Your updated plan will show in the Plan & billing tab of your profile. You will also see your selected billing cycle, whether you pay monthly or annually.
Change to Yearly Payment
Under Billing cycle, click "Change to yearly cycle". Your primary card on file will immediately be charged $170/ month for 12 months, a total of $2,040 plus applicable taxes. Your account will be scheduled for renewal one year from the date you change to yearly cycle. You will receive an email notification when your renewal date approaches, and the primary card on file for the account will be automatically charged on the renewal date.
Note: Accounts with a yearly billing cycle cannot revert to a monthly billing cycle on the billing cycle screen. Contact email@example.com if you wish to do so.
If you wish to cancel your subscription and close your Mapware account, click "Cancel subscription". Cancelling your subscription will delete all projects, photos, models, data, and related files.
You and your team members will still have access to your accounts until the end of the billing cycle. To recover deleted projects in the future, a back-pay storage fee is incurred.
Learn more about Closed Accounts.
Billing Method & Information
Billing information is listed for each card you have on file (for Professional or Enterprise accounts). You can see which card is set as the "Primary" billing method for your account and add a secondary card if desired.
You can add or remove a payment method at any time by clicking "Edit" next to the card in the list of payment methods. Any cards listed here will be available in the list of payment methods you choose for different teams or projects you establish. (See Teams & Members below.)
My Billing History
Subscription billing history lists all your bills. Click the drop down arrow next to each bill to see an expanded view, with the subscription type, any extra credit or storage purchases, and any applicable taxes.
A full receipt for each month's bill is sent to the account Admin's email address. Only Account Owners receive emailed bills. Admins you have added to your account will not receive emailed bills, but they can see the billing history with a summary of each bill and make changes to subscription plans and billing configuration.
Multiple Plans & Billing Teams
If you see multiple plans and billing teams, that means you are an Admin on those teams or projects. As an Admin, you have access to the project/team's subscription plan and billing configuration. If you do not want access to a project/team's plan and billing, you can change your permission level for that project/team from Admin to View, edit & process (or any level besides admin).
Teams & Members
Mapware has advanced sharing functionality that allows you to share your projects with others. You can create Teams to share multiple projects at once, or share each individual Project.
Members in a Team have access to all projects under that team.
Create a Team
In the Teams & members tab, click "Create new team".
Give the team a name and select the payment method you want to use for this team.
Add members to the team now or later.
Click "Create team".
Add Team Members
You can add new members to the team by clicking "Add member(s)". Enter the user's email address to add them to the team. The user will receive an invitation to join your team.
For each member you add, you can set the permission level. You can remove members from a team using the trashcan icon next to the permission levels.
You can have an unlimited number of users in your account, both individuals and those on teams. Members not in a team are listed below your team list.
Note: Deleting a team will remove all projects under this team. Be sure to transfer projects to another team before deleting the team if you wish to keep any of the projects.
Processing receipts are a record of the the data you have processed into 3D models and the processing credits you have purchased and used for each processing job.
Each processing receipt will show the date the model was processed, the number of photos included in the data set, the number of credits used to process the data, and the remaining credits in your account on that date after processing.
Processing receipts are useful for Admins who have multiple teams, projects, and users. For each team, you can see the models that were processed by the team.
Alerts & Notifications
You can turn on Alerts & notifications, which are sent to the email address associated with your account. You also have several options for email notifications. Use the toggle buttons in your Profile settings under the Alerts & notifications section.
You can choose whether you receive an email when:
Photos and data are fully uploaded to a project
A model is fully processed
A team member requests to process a model
Your account reaches a storage limit
Your account is running low on processing credits
Additional credits or storage is purchased
You can also choose whether or not to receive the Aerial Applications newsletter.